Voting opens in EU elections across Oldham, Rochdale and Tameside

Picture courtesy of Getty Images

Voters can now cast their ballot in the EU Elections after polling stations opened their doors at 7am.

Residents across the North West are being asked to choose between 61 candidates with around eight expected to be sent to Brussels when the results are announced.

Voters have until 10pm tonight to cast their vote with the results not expected to be announced until at least Sunday (26th May).

Below we have a list of all the candidates standing in the North West and the parties they represent.

Change UK

Andrea Cooper

Dan Price

Arun Banerji

Michael Taylor

Philippa Olive

Victoria Desmond

Andrew Graystone

Elisabeth Knight



Sajjad Karim

Kevin Beaty

Jane Howard

Arnold Saunders

Wendy Maisey

Thomas Lord

Anthony Pickles

Attika Choudhary

English Democrats

Stephen Morris

Valerie Morris



Gina Dowding

Wendy Olsen

Jessica Northey

Geraldine Coggins

Rosie Mills

Astrid Johnson

Daniel Jerrome

James Booth



Theresa Griffin

Julie Ward

Wajid Khan

Erica Lewis

David Brennan

Claire Cozler

Saf Ismail

Yvonne Tennant


Liberal Democrats

Chris Davies

Jane Brophy

Helen Foster-Grime

Anna Fryer

Sam Al-Hamdani

Rebecca Forrest

John Studholme

Frederick Van Mierlo


The Brexit Party

Claire Fox

Henrik Overgaard Nielsen

David Bull

Gary Harvey

Ajay Jagota

Elizabeth Babade

Sally Bate

John Kelly


UK European Union Party

Sophie Larroque



Adam Richardson

Jeff Armstrong

Fiona Mills

Nathan Ryding

Michael Felse

Ben Fryer

John Booker

Alexander Craig



Mohmmad Aslam

Tommy Robinson


Do you have a story for us? Want to tell us about something going on in Tameside, Oldham or Rochdale? Let us know by emailing , calling us on 0161 621 6515 , tweeting us @rev962 or messaging us through our Facebook page. All contact will be treated in confidence.

More from Revolution News